Local Launch Info

image101

The Field

We hold monthly launches from April through October at Concordia Seminary, 6600 N. Clinton St., Fort Wayne, IN 46825.  The lattitude and longitude of the launch site are 41.138813, -85.107355.


The field is grass, with a paved parking lot.

The Rules

Membership in our club is encouraged but not required to fly with us.


Our launches are held under the Tripoli  Safety Code.


Our local launches are also flown under Federal Aviation Regulations (FAR) 101 as Class 1 rocket launches. This limits propellant mass to 125 grams (small "H" motors or below), and the liftoff weight to less than 1.5 kg (3.3 lbs.).

The 2019 Schedule

All launches are on Sunday afternoons from 1:30 to 5:00. The "rain date" is the following Sunday.


Sunday, April 28 (Primary)
Sunday, May 5 (Secondary/Backup date)
 

Sunday, May 19 (Primary)
Sunday, May 26 (Secondary/Backup date)
 

Sunday, June 16 (Primary)
Sunday, June 23 (Secondary/Backup date)
 

Sunday, July 21 (Primary)
Sunday, July 28 (Secondary/Backup date)
 

Sunday, August 18 ( Primary)
Sunday, August 25 (Secondary/Backup date)
 

Sunday, September 22 (Primary)
Sunday, September 29 (Secondary/Backup date)
 

Sunday, October 20 (Primary)
Sunday, October 27 (Secondary/Backup date)